Scroll to bottom
  • Q
Home Page

Star of the Sea RC Primary School

A place where we Love, Pray, Learn and Grow

School Council

At Star of the Sea we want the children to have a voice.  Our School council have regular meetings to say how they would like our school to be.  We also meet regularly with Mr Hannah, the Governors and Friends of Star of the Sea.

Below is the current list of our school councillors.


Star of the Sea School Council 2017-2018


Year Class Councillor
Year 1 Mrs Byrne/Mrs McQuillan Emily W
  Mrs Anderson Eve D
Year 2 Mrs Andrieux/Mr Weddle John J
  Mrs Hodgkins Max L
Year 3 Mr Thompson Ava M
  Mrs McCarron Vincent M
Year 4 Mr Burton Euan M
  Mrs Keane/Mrs Wright Jacob M
Year 5 Mrs Stevenson Maisie L
  Mrs Anderson Santiago J
Year 6 Mrs Chidlow Jack M
Year 6 Miss Wright/Mrs Gillespie Michaela R


School Council News

Healthy Food in School

This term the School Council will be getting involved with promoting healthy eating and snacks in school.  They will be working as a group and passing on positive messages to other children in their year groups and phases.

Picture 1

Thanks to everyone who visited our stall at the Christmas Fayre.  Lots of you had a go at guessing the name of the cuddly snow leopard.  The lucky winner was Megan from Year 5 and the winning name was Robin.

The School Council will soon be having a meeting to count the profits and decide what to do with the money raised.

We have now carefully counted the money and the good news is we raised £21.50.  After a discussion and a vote the councillors decided to spend the money on CAFOD World Gifts as follows.

Teach A Child to Read £10

Emergency Water £5

A Queen Bee For A Hive £4

An extra £2 was donated to  CAFOD  and the spare 50p went in a Charity collecting tin. 

Well done everyone.

Picture 1
Star of the Sea RC VA Primary School, Seatonville Road, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear NE25 9EG Tel 0191 643 2080 Absence Line 0191643 2081. +++Details of the French Trip can be found on the twitter page given to the parents of children in France+++
  • Overall Winner
  • Congratulations Miss Chisholm 99.1% Attendance